Saturday, May 14, 2022

Awen Rising is in SPFBO 8!

Awen Rising is officially entered in SPFBO 8

Read Awen Rising

"What is that," you ask?

Good question. It stands for Self-Published Fantasy Blog-Off

2022 is SPFBO's eighth year and as the title implies, it is open to self-published fantasy books (stand-alone or first in series). The competition lasts for a year with the final winner chosen from a field (this year) of 300 fantasy books. And mine is one, yippeeeee!

Now, I am praying that the blogger/reviewer who is assigned Awen Rising will love it enough to read it cover to cover and recommend it to the other nine blogger/reviewers for the final round.

Here's hoping!

Your prayers, well-wishes, good thoughts, positive juju - ALL are welcome. I will keep you apprised of the progress as I learn more details.

Happy Weekend!

Free For Subscribers

That Rebel, Olivia J. Herrell, writing as O. J. Barré

O. J. Barré is the author of the Awen Trilogy, a fun, fast, and epic urban fantasy set in 2042 Atlanta. Steeped in current, ancient, and future history twists, Book One, Awen Rising, debuted July 2019. Book Two, Awen Storm, released May 2020. Book Three, Awen Tide, is on preorder and will release in 2022. All are (or will be) available in both paperback and ebook, and the hardback versions will be available in 2022.

O. J.'s Awen Prequel novelette, The Druids of Marduk, Part I, is also available as an ebook - for purchase on Amazon (or free by signing up for her newsletter). The second installment, The Druids of Marduk, Part II: UnderEarth, is an ebook novella also available on Amazon. Part III: AboveEarth, is scheduled for a 2022 release.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...